Texas Rugby Hall of Fame Announces 2024 Inductees

The Texas Rugby Hall of Fame is excited to announce the induction of four remarkable new members for 2024! Stay tuned for more details, but mark your calendars for the Hall of Fame Celebration on August 24 at the historic Austin Airport Hilton in Austin, TX.

The inductees this year are:

  • Scott Green
  • Mike “Panama” Mazzerole
  • Michelle Persica
  • Traci (Schmidtke) Young

This year’s group is not only exceptionally strong but also historic, as it includes two women, making this the second class where women constitute half the inductees. The first such instance was back in 2020.