The Texas Rugby Union began in 1967 in with clubs in Galveston, Baylor and Austin, TX. Below is a summary of the founding clubs and a few of our defining moments in our history.

We’ve broken each decade into a page, please select the corresponding decade to view that history. As we gather more information and detail we will continue to update this timeline.

If you have any documents, photos or details to add, please send those to admin@texasrugbyunion.com.